Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Eckes-Granini juices are vegan, too

Another big juice company manufacturing their products vegan.
This include the recently introduced soft-drinks line "Limo". The Website for Granini states "vegan" on every product, while the site for the sub-brand "Hohes C" states "We do not use gelatin or other ingredients from animal sources". 
This is great news. You now can drink some delicious stuff safely.

If you wondering, why it's a big deal if juices are vegan: Many companies use pork or beef gelatin from bones and pig bristles to filter juices. You think that is disgusting? Me, too.

Please note: This is a statement from the company on 2015-05-20. Please check back if you read this later. Companies can change their ingredients any time. Sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad.